Epic Cures brings together twenty-two short stories by master storyteller Tom Sheehan. Alan Lupo, of the Boston Globe, says, "Tom Sheehan dissects the life of everyman, for in peace and war and all the trauma and joy in between, he has known everyman. He masters the details of memory, in sight, sound, smell and feel, so that memory becomes memorable. Sheehan has the soul of John Dos Passos, of Carl Sandburg." Sheehan offers the cure for those readers who believe that only the novel can deliver the epic tale. 
Cover Artist Jeff Fioravanti
$18.00
TOM SHEEHAN is the author of Brief Cases, Short Spans (Press 53, 2008) and Epic Cures (Press 53, 2005). He has been nominated for the illustrious Million Writers Award twice and the coveted Pushcart Prize an impressive twelve times. In addition, he has received a Silver Rose Award from American Renaissance for the Twenty-First Century (ART) and the Georges Simenon Award for Excellence in Fiction. Epic Cures, his first short story collection, also published by Press 53, received a 2006 IPPY Award Honorable Mention. Sheehan served in the 31st Infantry Regiment in Korea in 1951, an experience that forever changed his life and serves to inform his writing. He retired from Raytheon Corporation in 1990. In addition to short story collections, Tom Sheehan has published three novels, five books of poetry, and three books of memoir and nonfiction. He lives in Saugus, Massachusetts

Visit Tom's webspace at MILSPEAK.org
The stories in Brief Cases, Short Spans cover a range of time and places, from the fields of France in World War II to mid-century small town New England. Fans of Epic Cures, Sheehan’s first collection of stories, also published by Press 53, will relish these seventeen new tales of love as experienced by Sheehan’s characteristic blue-collar characters. Here we see young love, mature love, love between families, and love between comrades in arms. Sheehan’s characters leap off the page. You feel as if you’ve known them forever. And you’ll want to come back and visit them time and time again. 

$16.00
Click here to receive Press 53 News & Updates!
Press 53 . PO Box 30314, Winston-Salem, NC 27130-0314

Prime Number Magazine
Tom Sheehan
Epic Cures
by Tom Sheehan

ISBN 978-0977228324
8.5 x 5.5 paperback
330 pages
Brief Cases, Short Spans
by Tom Sheehan

ISBN 978-0981628059
8.5 x 5.5 paperback
202 pages
$18.00
$16.00